Majestic Beauty

remove ad

New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

Thanks pple!
2005-08-21, 11:39 p.m.

Just some thought after reading jas entry on the passing on and the part about how school really seemed like home hit me. Not really about school for me, it just hit me how my class really feels like another home for me. I'm so comfortable in my class, you might say that should be the case in the first place. But it suddenly registered, how i may feel out of place once in awhile anywhere around school, i never felt like that in my class, with or without my classmates in there. It's the people, they may not be there physically, but i know that's where they'll be the next day, that's where they've been before. And just knowing that the trace of their presence is actually comforting. For that, i'm dedicating this entry to them.

I've never actually wrote about my class and all, i've never realized their significance to me. I guess i've never felt the attachment to a class, whether in my secondary school and all. It's not like i'm really close to my new classmates or anything, we're all social people, we just mix around with whoever's around at the point in time. Despite that, i feel a bond towards them that's not there with my friends in other classes. 3 cheers for my class! The first for the times we spent during tutorials, trying to escape from the bore of the teachers. 2 for the times we spoke ill of the teachers either in front or behind them. The third, for the times we have spent and gonna spend!

Class clowns(note the s): aloy, boon, melvin, sara, chris etc. these are the louder people. Everyone in the class is a clown, just depends on the lesson time. They're not all gentlemen, but acceptably "gentle" in consideration of present era. Why the many guys you may ask. 19/24 people in my class are guys. Not many girls to evaluate huh. =P Then again, true, they aren't like cute or anything, but pretty decent-looking really. Sara's 195cm. I have to say that, how often you know people who are about 190, much less 5cm taller than that. XP Aloy and kokwai looks girlish with makeup! Kokwai more though, looks like Clare from SN, he'd heard this comment a million times though. =P The many times the guys got caught for playing dai di and bridge, for eating in class, for playing loud music from ipod in class, for..far too many to list. It's these funny things in class that bonds us, the times when i throw too many sarcastic remarks at them, the times when i hit them, the times when they helped me. There's really so much about the class, but everything's so minor, i can't pinpoint exact incidents, maybe after the end-of-year chalet, i might be able to.

Of course, after so much about my class, i cannot not mention SH, my classmate for eons. She'll be able to tell you the exact no. of years. Many thanks to her too, for the filling up of blanks in lecture notes, for the covering up now and then, for the comics (wheee~)..for..far too many to list, last but not least though, for being a friend. =)

Then by mentioning SH, there are others to thank too. Cha! Thanks for..the good times we had, the jokes, the bitchin', dance classes etc. and being the good friend you are. ^^ Kor! For the teachings, for the support, for the love you've showered upon me, for the times i was in the wrong, yet you shouldered all the responsibilities, for..everything. Thanks! Colin! Colz darlin'. =P Many thanks to you too, for the love you showered on me, the teachings, the care, the times we had, the food (! =P)..and the friend you are. Shiong! Thanks for being the friend, and all. Seeing that you just kinda pissed me off. That's it, will edit if i feel better next time. =P Then there's bryan, derrick, ZH, leng, dino, who else..anyone i've missed out? I think so. =X Last but not least, which i really cannot miss out on an individual thankyou. Gideon. Thanks for the time we were together, the help rendered from getting me away from penknives (many helped too), thanks for giving me some truly memorable times, thanks for being there now, thanks for the pool offers (I'm really sorry! After promos i swear!)..thanks for..everything.

I think that's more or less everything, so to sum it up, the top half's for the class, the rest, a thanks for making me the person i am now, for surviving till now. Love ya all!

Sapphire

last - next