Majestic Beauty

remove ad

New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

pple in bintan
2005-12-04, 11:46 p.m.

YO! After a long long long long..time. I'm finally back. There's been some stuff. Good and bad. But i'm only here to talk abt the bintan trip which i just returned from. Honestly, i don't know where to begin. Let's start with before i left Singapore.

It sucked. The thought of leaving the comfort of my home, the privilege of my computer, then security being among people i know just totally killed me from being enthusiastic about this residential project. What must come will come, and i took it the way it is. Packed and all, prepared for the ferry ride to bintan tomorrow morning. When i reached, saw a few familiar faces, some comforting, some rather traumatic. But i must say, i'm glad when i left the arrival hall today, i realized these faces of people are the ones i'll missed.

I was in the "mangrove" group, but what's even better. I was chosen to be in the mapping part made up of 4 of us. I'll leave out the details of what we did, to sum it up, it was slack at times, it also got draining at others. I thought, the people i'll know and remember would be juz the 3 in my group, of which i knew 2 before this trip, and my roommate who was a random girl. I'm glad i met her though. =)

I'll skip all the details of what happened. I just wanna talk about the people i've met and who've left a lasting impression on me. Jean, that's my roommate, we nicked her minnie mouse. Not that she knows of it. XP She's kinda small but definitely a brave girl, lovely voice, hyper personality, a sweet to be with. Baey, i knew him before the trip, but seriously, i knew nothing beyond the fact that he was in choir and 1T14. The trip showed me much of him, his style of humour, his gentlemanliness (girl-ness?), his crap. XP It was wonderful having him at our dinner table, he was the -noise- of our table. For good and for bad. Dwayne, generally quiet, probably because you're like so tired most of the times, but nonetheless you made a good pair with baey that made things funny though he spoke more than you did. Scandals mentioned are just rumours, and as all rumours are, rubbish. =D Chunkin, you showed me a different side of humans, i've learnt things by observing your reactions, i don't mean learning like in the practical kinda way, but it'll be raw data that i'll store in my memory that will aid me in my future. XP Sherman, yinhan, luke, kevin kong, mark p, kevin chung. What i saw in this clique, was a polished diamond. They were the same, yet different like the edges are. Words can't express the intuitive feelings i get when i see them, together or separately.Special thanks to kevin c though. Thanks for putting up with me for the past 7 days in the bus. That might seem weird, but i know what i'm saying. =D Thanks to many many people like tengyi, jianye, baey, dwayne, jeremy, jean etc. for putting up with the high and low me, the crap i come up with. Special thanks to baey too, for teaching me bridge. I finally know how to play bridge! Kinda lousy at it though. >.<

All i hope for, is that i remember all that happened, all the tiny facts that i took down mentally, and whether or not how significant anything becomes, it will all have helped in shaping the new me. Thank you all. I had a wonderful time in bintan, i don't miss the place if you're wondering, i just missed the times and people we had there. =)

Cya people, takkaire.

Sapphire

last - next