Majestic Beauty

remove ad

New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

lalalalallala
2006-12-23, 11:46 p.m.

I'm here with nothing in mind. Or too many things. It's been such a relaxing term. Doing nothing productive. People asking me why didn't i get a job. Well, my answer is, 1) i just want to slack, and 2) my mother says it's a waste of time, considering the pay and what the job consists of. Frankly, i agree. This reminds me of how someone has been saying how "kept" i am. Like telling my parents where i'm going, who i'm going out with and stuff. I think i can understand the fuss, but i cannot agree. I'm fine with it most of the time really. Perhaps it's just the way i was brought up. With my dad constantly reminding me that i'm not of legal age until 21, he did point out that Chinese tend to more protective of their young, even more so the girls. Sometimes i do wonder if it's just me. The girl part that is. Then i see it's not the case, but there are so many more girls who have more freedom. For me, i think of it as a simple matter of paying for what i get. Less freedom, for other things. Certain luxuries that not many people i know enjoy. For one, i asked my mother about shopping budget for tomorrow, 'cause she was talking about bringing all of us to go shopping. Her reply was, if they accept the credit card (of course they will), there's no limit/budget. Some friends i know have aunts who are willing to splurge on them like that. I have mother and uncle. Honestly though, such luxuries are very materialistic. And truth be told, i've gotten rather used to them, and not once have i thought of them as things i'm purchasing with some of my freedom. I see both sides of the picture, but some people when they look at me, they simply cannot understand. Well, most of times i don't care whether they understand or not. They can pity me, mock me, and whatsoever. I'm the one enjoying the things they are missing, which they don't know of. There have been times when i've ended up in a quarrel because of this, and those are the times that i detest. It's just different ways of living.

All good things come to an end, the best thing about this? Is that it was at least good. We just live differently now, i am changing, but what i'm doing now, is changing at my own pace, while getting people to acknowledge and come to terms with that.

There's actually so much i want to say now, but nothing i could say here. So i guess i'll stop here. To everyone who sees this. Don't get me a christmas prezzie all right? It was sorta an accident that i'll be spending christmas in s'pore, so i kinda didn't have time to get prezzies for everyone, but if anyone does gimme prezzie, i promise to have a return gift latest next year. xD All right then~ goodnight and enjoy christmas and new year!

Sapphire

last - next