Majestic Beauty

remove ad

New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

first from m'sia..i think.
2007-02-09, 1:36 p.m.

Hello, is this my first time blogging from this trip? I think so. Anyway, blogging from m'sia now. Been feeling rather crappy, last night felt pent up, like i have been giving too-peaceful responses to people that have been nagging or scolding me. Was out driving the bike..then it ran out of oil. Quite cool really. Was just too stunned and too pent up to feel angry. I need to get out and release these energy, but i cannot seem to. Not that i cannot get out, but these energies feel too intangible. I cannot grasp and just throw them out. So meanwhile i am just hoping someone can really cheer me up and make me feel better. Well, the problem to that is, i do not have many friends here, all working in s'pore, and i always seem happy, and i know it.

Then i hear about how As results are coming out, probably thurs or fri, next week, like 2 days after valentine's day. Valentine day does not hold much meaning for me this year, not having to prepare gifts for friends and no opportunity to try making chocolate. It will be a quiet valentine's day.

While i am writing, i can feel butterflies in my stomach, well that is supposed to mean that i am anxious or something like that. However, it simply means i am restless these days. And there is nowhere i can expend this restless-ness. Oh, and my grandma and aunt wants to see my friends here, found it quite lame.

Stuff i have learnt here, how barcoding works and how much does it cost. How to write cheques, i have probably written more cheques than anyone of you reading this can claim to have written. I have lost count really, now all i need to do is learnt how to forge my aunt's signature. I am gonna be a pro at forgery. Kidding. I also found out, our expenses is downright scary, at like 50,000 to 70,000 per week, well that is the range i have been seeing. Have not seen our income, but i see how orders are taken 1-2 days before, sometimes even on the day itself, but the cakes and buns have been prepared the day/night before. How every mistake has its repercussions, and the extent to which it reaches. Quite freaky, learnt all this without really noticing.

Now i officially have a L plate, for driving cars, it will be after CNY before i get P plate. For motorcycle, it will be after this saturday before i get my L plate. The amusing thing is i have been driving motorcycles so much.

I am gonna end up looking like a negro by the time i return, i am not being racist here, but i have been tanning so much, i am gonna be black instead of brown. >.< I had my hair permed too, was tricked/convinced into it by my aunt. They say my hair looks nicer now, i will just say it looks weird. Bought some clothes that i would not have chose on my own, but on afterthought, i rather liked them. Now i just need the figure to wear a chosen few. I forgot to get anything red for new year though, have no idea what i will end up wearing.

Do not give up being a pilot if you really want to, i really do not want you to give up piloting, not when such a chance is finally knocking on your door. Jia you!

Nothing else comes to mind, so i shall stop here. Everyone enjoy your holidays and whatsoever, see ya all!

Sapphire

last - next