Majestic Beauty

remove ad

New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

Day 7, in Dubai
2007-05-10, 12:44 a.m.

3rd May

Back! In this nice hotel, just returned from first trip of shopping, bought a new (duh!) brown short skirt, length is typically me, quite nice and not expensive at all. Gonna scourge for cheap branded goods tomorrow afternoon. The reason why Dubai stuff is cheap is because these items have not been taxed. Including cars, hence they have found the need to build a metro (AKA MRT) to ease the bad traffic conditions of the land. It��s been an eye-opening experience, seeing the differences and hearing other differences. My tour group consists of people who have traveled a lot, AKA rich people.

Tonight��s dinner was good! I ate��many, many, many prawns and slices of watermelon. Good dinner. That is about all for today. I��ll dedicate one whole entry to jokes and maybe certain interesting facts that I��ve picked up. All in all, the Russia trip has forced me to grow up. I have new-found respect for some people, in no order of importance.

@ the people who can take whatever food is served
@ the people who weighed their words in ounces before they say them
@ the people who can tolerate idiots (OWNNED)
@ the irritating old man who dared to dance in the situation which I didn��t dare to, but wanted to very much. Although he is still an irritating bugger.

Okay, time for supper, cup noodles! =X Be right back!

It��s 11.32pm, but I��ve no idea how long was I gone though. Sure gain weight after this trip, what with the fantastical jams, wonderful sausages and totally gorgeous soups. It��s no wonder if I gain weight, no? ^.^

My skin has gotten very dry though, wouldn��t have cared if it wasn��t hurting. >.< Applied moisturizers, note the s, was worse the night before, then I applied SNE on my face, and it was so much better this morning. Would have been embarrassing with that pair of picture-perfect (p2)(and rich) sisters. I think, my dress sense has gone through a drastic change, only hope my wardrobe and wallet can keep up with it.

The one thing that I feel compelled to maintain is how the (and last) Russian guide reminded me so much of auntie Joyce, my dad��s friend. The same roly-poly figure, but the most striking resemblance is the jolly humour. Realized that it��s been so long since I��d last seen her.

We��ve had Russian meals for lunch and non-authentic Chinese food for dinner every single day. Now that we��re in Dubai, I suspect all Chinese meals; at least they have prawns here, very fresh. My love, for seafood.

Bought a lot of chocolates during the trip, got so bad that the hand luggage ended up weighing 10kg. We��ll have a tough time packing if we buy as much clothes as we hoped, although I doubt that. It��ll be nice to get the stuff that I��ll find nice, but I guess, like goes on even if I fail to get them.

Aching neck, back, arms and hands are calling me to sleep. So well, shall end here. Till next! Wish me luck in shopping. Lol. Missing **..>.<

Sapphire

last - next