Majestic Beauty

remove ad

New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

Day 9, in Dubai
2007-05-10, 12:13 a.m.

5th May 2007 - 12.05am (GMT +4)

Last night/morning here. Just came out from bath and done hydrating my skin. Face peeling, just like my darling. >.< Feet totally spent, really shopped till I dropped. To chronicle what happened, let�s start from�breakfast. 8-10 minutes of boat ride, also known as river taxi. Dropped my shade and the p2 (picture perfect) sisters' dad helped me pick it up, having to climb over a railing. How sweet. But now I feel like I owe him/them a favour and I got nagged at. >.<

We went to see the palace of the Sheik, or rather the exterior of the palace. Like loads of peacocks, more than the sum of peacocks I�ve seen in my life so far. 5 fanned out their feathers and they are not locked up, free to roam the outside. All picked shady places, how smart. Was wondering what happens if you knocked one of them down. Lol. >.< Then we went to the museum. Original name: The Dubai Museum. That place was fascinating! I know we have something similar in S�pore, but nothing comes to mind as yet. Pity there wasn�t enough time to do justice to the exhibits.

Then we had high-tea at the one and only 7-star hotel. OMG. GORGEOUS!! Cheapest suite costs USD2000, presidential USD20,000. I will be able to afford a long stay in the presidential suite in the future! There were so many branded cars! Lamborghini, Ferrari etc! Highlight was of course the Lamborghini.

Then we went shopping! That was at about 5:30pm, and when I left at 10:30 pm, there was...*drum rolls*�a Lamborghini spyder! White, parked right in front of the entrance. I will be able to afford that too!! Shopping was okay. It�s not yet time for the summer sales, so only certain shops have sales. I have, however, picked up some cheap and good stuff.

First up, brown dress, haven�t bought a dress in eons, and a white bag, both from Ripcurl. That cost me DH 235, which is about S$ 115. Cheap! Then some tops which cost as low as DH 19 (convert on your own), and they weren�t some cheap ugly T-shirts. Lol. Last item was a pair of white jeans. Whee. Singapore sales coming soon too, now I see the attraction in sales. For the poor who likes to shop, AKA me.

That about sums up today. It�s a bad summary I know, too long. There�s actually so much more I wanna say, like the people�s lives here, but I�m too tired to write already, so I shall end with this translated phrase. Best I could do for now.

There�s a price for life,
an even higher price for love.
Yet in the face of freedom,
both can be given up.

Arab wives don�t even have the freedom to show their faces, and the worst thing is, they share husbands!. It�s a concept that I understand but can probably never come to terms with it. So much more to say, maybe tomorrow on the plane at 6 pm. Shopping tomorrow morning, I want my boots! Wheeeeeee~

Sapphire

last - next