Majestic Beauty

remove ad

New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

Day 2, in Russia.
2007-05-11, 2:05 a.m.

29th April

How should I begin, I wonder. It is probably 2am now. Sunrise in about 2-3 hours, they have short nights here, lasting only about 6 hours everyday. It only gets dark after 10 pm. Fascinating really. Wishes to come back here in the future after I master the language + travel along (as in no tour group) + **. Here at St. Petersburg, the temperature is about 0 degrees but with less wind, it feels less cold comparatively to Moscow. Snowed in Moscow periodically earlier on it was freezing. >.< Bought compact mirror and fridge magnets, oh, and 2 paintings for USD 150. Chio-ness!

Took a 5 and a half hour day train, read a third of the book I��d brought. Arrived in St. Petersburg and saw a kid stunt successfully on a skateboard down some steps, then it was time for awful dinner and nice hotel. Tomorrow will be more eventful and oh yes, despite the difficulty of getting a decent beanie, I got this furry beret-ish kinda hat. Like omg so cute! I can oh-so-imagine myself in that + black boots ��must get! Russian meals have great soup! Chinese meals (dinner) is as I��ve described, awful. My muscles are aching, I wonder why, could it be due to the cold? >.<

St. Petersburg lost its name from 1927 to 1991 because of the conquest of the Germans. It��ll be a holiday tomorrow, to remember the day of reunification of Russia.

The quote of the day is, ��the farther end of the phark��, courtesy of the wonderful Moscow guide we had, forgotten her name though. >.< I apologize for my bad memory.

I had a taste of the local vodka, and honestly, quite�Keugh. It did however keep me warm, so I drank quite a bit with all that cold in the air. The souvenir shop we went to, had free flow of vodka but charges for coffee and tea.

Russia is known for the following things, dark chocolate, vodka, caviar and girls. Interesting eh, tired, goodnight.

Sapphire

last - next