Majestic Beauty

remove ad

New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

Day 3, in Russia.
2007-05-11, 1:53 a.m.

30th April

Requested absence from a cultural performance from 9pm-11ish. It��s 9pm and the sky is as bright as 3 in the afternoon. They have short nights and long days here. Heard that the shortest night they have is half an hour. Like sunset����.half hour later����sunrise. No wonder there are no signs of nightlife here, there��s simply no night! Incredible observation and supporting evidence don��t you think? I have however, seen high-class harlots, AKA prostitutes. Pretty ladies in see-through top with black brassiere and jeans/pants and heels.

Pretty girls everywhere, and pretty boys. Though after awhile it gets a little bit, just a little bit boring.

The white beret which I��d acquired yesterday is omg-so-cute! The standard of living here is so high, about 30% to 50% more expensive than Singapore for the same things. The cost of houses here is ridiculous! Luckily for the locals, during 1 (I forgot which) era, the government was giving houses away, hence there really ain��t that many house buyers. Maybe that explains the ridiculous prices. Like USD 4000 for 1 sq meter.

I��ll feel very weird when I have to start paying for vodka when I return. Reason being souvenir shops here supplies free flow of vodka as I��ve mentioned, and I drank a lot today. The last full glass might explain my inability to write properly. I��ve got a mild headache now, might not be able to complete and write as much as I��d wished. In fact, I feel like ending it here right now. And that��s exactly what I��m gonna do, continue another time.

Sapphire

last - next