Majestic Beauty

remove ad

New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

presents!
2007-06-01, 11:15 a.m.

Yay, i'm here to blog about the presents thing i'd wanted to blog yesterday, but due to unexpected circumstances, it had to be put on hold. I'm once again doing administrative work, quite boring, as it requires little or no brain usage, but it's good for whiling time away. Currently printing a 41-page file, would be easy except that i have to feed paper piece by piece, and print page by page. Quite irritating.

Right, about presents. I just realized it's been about 6-8 years or more since i've received a nicely wrapped present from my friends or family members. It's part and parcel of growing up i guess. People start thinking that one is old enough or so familiar with each other that wrapping paper is either considered immature or wasteful. I've never realized that i'd wanted wrapped presents until a friend of mine mentioned it. Much as i feel i've matured in these few months, or rather, possibly because of this maturity, that i want things to remind me what it is like being a kid all over again.

After a while, one just gets tired of acting and behaving like an adult, the facade, the responsibilities, and such all weighs down heavily on one's shoulders. (Ah, scare me, i thought the printer was breaking down!) Cannot quite remember what i have had in mind after such a distraction. I have VSTM after all. 10 more pages.

Currently finishing up the bar of chocolate i was having for breakfast. Then i'm heading home after all these printing are done for kueh. I love Ligo Golden Raisins! And Chocolate bars with Cereal in them. =D Just did something ridiculously dumb, touched the printer thing, then ouch!, and then i read...hot surface, avoid contact. (*^^$*& Lol. OMG. I FINISHED THE BAR OF CHOCOLATE. Really gonna triple my size at this rate. -.-

Returning to s'pore on the 8th? or sometime before the 10th, gotta confirm my application and all before i return to malaysia for another month's stay, or if any other thing comes up. Which seems to always happen actually. So we'll see how. If everything proceeds as it should, then school will start on the 30th July. That says about everything on my agenda for these few months. =D AND I'M DONE PRINTING. Cheers. 40 pages total. HOME FOR LUNCH! Cya~

Sapphire

last - next