Majestic Beauty

remove ad

New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

backtracking
2007-10-22, 5:23 p.m.

I think about why i keep a blog yet again.

It all started out with a diary..penning down events of the day, thoughts of the day, new philosophical ideas and such. Then i "discovered" diaryland and wrote there. With no audience except myself. Through the years, many entries have been records of milestones in my life. How i've change and grown, how people around me have come and gone.

Many many years down the road, i'm no longer who i was, though the shadow of the past is still upon me. Kor and cha have been two very significant friends of my life. Actually there have been many important people who have left their footprints in my path, but these two have walked with me, deviated once in a while, and came back, till today. I thank you two for all you have done.

Cha for getting me started on the vanity part. =P For being there whenever i needed you. I think back and remember the not-so-far back, how it almost spelt the end. By chance of fate our lives are more intertwined than they have in awhile, although in different ways. You were, are and always will be my bestest best (so bimbotic =X) girlfriend. =D

Kor kor! How we maintain our relationship is really incredible if you think about it. I am mighty glad and grateful for it though. You may have the "emotional capacity of a teaspoon" (lol), but your stable mood and rational thinking have gotten me past many hurdles in life. I think we've had enough K-ing for now, ICESKATING! Inlining..next time la. =) You never fail to astound me with what you know and sometimes, what you don't. But you've brought immense amount of joy and knowledge to my life. And i really hope you're enjoying yourself in brunei. =X

If this was a thank-the-people-in-one's-life post, it'll be never ending. There'll be my family members, immediate ones, mum, dad and sister. The uncles, aunties, grandparents, cousins and all. The friends who have come and gone in my lives and left an indelible mark and taught me so much. Well, you get the point.

Benny once commented how he is basically stunned (for lack of a better word) at stuff i write here. The thing is, this is not just a blog to me. It was meant to be and still is my diary. It has just been given the characters of a blog, with a group of audience. It's quite obvious in the way i don't advertise my blog, either in facebook, friendster or whatsoever. This is private, the link is normally only given to the privileged few (yes you're privileged!). It'll still be the place where i write about how emo i am, over what, and trains of thoughts. It'll be the place where i leave out the unhappy things in general because i don't want to have to relive the unhappiness when i reread the posts.

Mother just asked what i wanted to have for dinner, well, nothing will be fine. And broke my train of thoughts. So okay. Finito. =P

I feel abit disturbed at the lack of knowledge in me, of people close to me, and of things in general. There're so much i want to learn. And i noticed i really do detest war stories and such. Flipping through my weekly Time magazine, no matter what stories are in there, how wordy, whether political, economically or environmental, i'll read. Just not war stories. So for those of you who wants to ask me out to watch war movies and anything along that line, no matter what era, i'm probably not interested. LOTR is not considered war movie. =X

I really should be studying, got past 2 pages. This is really bad. Wanna go friend's house study. 'Cause..i need free flow of food and drinks and outta my own house. Lol. I think i need to change the style of studying too. Yes i am at university level, but "studying" is still a rather alien thing to me. I don't memorise things well, at all, but i can always retain rather accurate memory of the gist of the topic. Maybe i should find a way to modify that to improve my studying method to increase its effectiveness. >.<

And i'm getting high on chocolates! Sugar on the whole actually, what with all that sweets and Kinder chocolate intake. I'm addicted! To kinder chocolate! Zomg! xD Tongue's numb from it, wonder what they put in it. -.- Okay, i think that's all and this entry has been awfully long.

Can't wait for skates and jap classes to start. =]

With <3,
Sapph

last - next