Majestic Beauty

remove ad

New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

skates bought!
2007-10-25, 5:18 p.m.

I have officially purchased the Nike Bauer Supreme 30! From what's his name again. Tim something. =X Anyway, that doesn't matter. I've paid, using daddy's AmEx and am now waiting in trepidation for its arrival. Though it will probably not make it in time for next friday's skating, but well one could hope. Today's trip was cancelled, mummy just left without me 'cause i said i didn't want to go yesterday and she had originally insisted on me going. So yeah, well..shall study after i'm done with this post.

Actually came on to pen some thoughts. It's funny how i haven't felt so affected in a long while. How much it matters when you simply don't get a response when you've been expecting one. So stop expecting damnnit! I do the expectations thing so subconciously it's bad. The best example of no expectations is my current samsung phone. For those who know, this phone was a last-minute replacement for my K750i which was destroyed single-handedly by me. The second one no less. I took this phone with nil expectations, and it has surprised me with its similarities with the Sony Ericsson phones which i'd gotten so used to, with its 81MB memory space for this puny model. Truth be told, i love it. 'Cept when i want a decent camera at night, except when it starts throwing tantrums and switches off on its own and forces me to type a similar sms 4 times, and when the keys screw up on me. But otherwise, it's a princessy phone for a princessy me. =P

Moral of the story: Don't expect, and just be pleasantly surprise when everything turns out for the better.

Easy to preach, difficult to practise, but well, it's a conscious learning process.

And i still haven't decided whether to go tomorrow. I shall see how much work i can get done today, though i foresee pathetically little. Needs someone to sit next to me to constantly tell me to study. Argh. Needs to grow up. =/

Affordable crystal dangling earrings on ebay.com.sg is making me very very tempted. Should get off and study. And binge. =X Ciaos!

Sapph

last - next