Majestic Beauty

remove ad

New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

Brothers. sisters.
2007-10-29, 12:33 a.m.

Warning: Emo post coming up!

No i lied.

This is in view of the movie i just caught with my dad and sis. That hongkie movie "Brothers". Well, in all truth, it was typical hongkie gangster movie with a wow casts of Andy Lau and some other well known oldies and Eason Chan who really is ugly. Well, looks aside. The ending suited me even though the big brother died, the younger brother knew his big brother's well intentions not-too-late.

Like i said, the storyline was really typical, then why am i even writing this. Maybe because i watched it with my sister next to me, and hence it meant something more than just another hongkie shoot shoot bang bang die die movie. The moral was, no matter how things appear to be, brothers (sisters) will always stay that way. At the ending, there was this quote (ancient i bet) that said while brothers may quarrel within their walls, they will not tolerate insults thrown in from outside and will face them together. How true. I can badmouth my sister, but when someone else does that, especially if that person is not close and does not know my sister personally, i take it as a personal insult. Karsten once asked whether the two of us are close, and i guess, in summary, we're closer than many siblings around us, despite the more-than-occasional bickerings, the bitchings and all that. You get the gist. =)

All in all, it was a 9 bucks well spent, especially since it was not coming from my wallet, which has been feeling rather skinny recently. =/ Last night's dinner (which i cooked) was all on me. Ouch. =/ Good experiments if nothing else. =)

It's finally going to be my long awaited BIS paper in 13 hours. Not that i'm prepared, i'm just fed up with studying for this boring topic, save the PUI and WIMP. Then will be my long awaited (too) japanese classes with aloy! Hahaha, he keeps complaining about how he's gotta see me twice a week for a longgg time. The joys. =) Then with the first day of the week over, the week will fly past! To friday! Then with lots of luck, i just might see my skates! Though i seriously seriously doubt it. Sigh. Anyway, the wednesday after the next will probably go skating with sister, one to try out skates, both unsharpened and sharpened, two to spend time with her without my friends. Lol. Yepp, goodnight all, let's do some last minute mugging. Lol. Bye!

Sapph

last - next