Majestic Beauty

remove ad

New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

happiness is a by-product.
2008-01-26, 2:05 a.m.

I am happieeee! My results are back, pretty decent, though below expectations. I was fearing a fail in one of the modules because a friend had called me during dinner and told me he failed it. I freaked out. I have never walked back so quickly, heart beating so fast.. Then, all's well that ends well.

The receipt of extra money made me happy too, after my dad has seen the result slip. In momentary blindness, i actually thought it was the money that made me feel happy about the results which i truly was not feeling too great about. Then i realized, in one of those "distant from ownself and see things in greater clarity" moments, it was my dad's reaction that made me so happy. I guess it was a subconscious way for me to make up for the abysmal results for A levels. Hopefully, my mum will also be happier. Ladida.

Might have to disappoint her abit and announce that i'll be staying out late tomorrow. Then again, it's unconfirmed. One thing at a time.

On to other stuff, skating today...was better than expected. No one informed me that rink closed at 8 today, till i reached there that it. Alright, but it turned out to be better. =) Can feel balance picking up, also a step closer to getting hockey brakes, the best part? Without actually trying to do hockeys. Lol. Still very far, but a step closer is still a step closer. =)

As you've noticed by now, i'm really rather happy now (go count the number of =)s) lol. I think i'm about done, getting rather tired and hungry. And i received this box of amos cookies and chocolates nicely wrapped up, courtesy of wil and vyc, awww. Today is a good day, guess i deserved it, after all that "mild" unhappiness i went through a few days back. =)

Quotes: "one sad day = 10 happy days." ^^

Sapph

last - next