Majestic Beauty

remove ad

New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

persuasive skills. eh.
2008-07-06, 11:26 p.m.

Just to pen down my thoughts, today i found out, there are some people who can never convince me. Not because of the matter at hand, but because of the method. There is no one persuasive method that works on everyone, and in this case, that method just doesn't work on me.

To persuade me of something, don't do an up-one style, for example, put it across in the challenging way, like, you try doing that, then you'll understand, in the very challenging tone. All you will achieve is me not backing down. It's a natural fighting instinct i guess, or just an ego thing. The best way i can think of, is simply listing the factors, the results and allow me to think over it myself. Of course, this method would then have less influence over my conclusion, but it would definitely have achieve more than the first simply because, i will actually roll the thoughts around before deciding instead of being focused on having the upper hand. Egoists, whether passive or active ones are a strong no-no to me, unfortunately, birds of the same feathers flock together, and i'm always in the company of some. Haha. xD Don't try to prove me wrong, unless you have taken every single factor (good and bad) into consideration, and have come up with all the right arguments for the ones that doesn't really support your stand. Just showing me those that support your stand doesn't work. I'm not that dense to just take everything as you say, unless of course i hold no knowledge in that field, and common sense doesn't apply. Then you might just convince me, but do it in the least threatening way, show me that in proving yourself right you are not getting an ego boost, not openly at least.

I like the subtle touch. =] Fitting, with my character. Ahaha.

Okay, i think that's all. My computer's coming tomorrow! So excited, my first desktop, the feeling of ownership, in my very own room. Yes yes, i need to study. Alot more. >.< Sigh. Goodnight, time to shower. =] Ja.

Sapph

P.S. OMG i can do hockey brake!!! Like not perfect, but wayyyy closer to being correct! Happy happy. ^^

last - next