Majestic Beauty

remove ad

New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

iro iro..
2010-02-26, 11:06 p.m.

You know that feeling of wanting to share stuff you experienced with people around you? Sometimes the mood makes it difficult to just say what you'd intended to. So i guess, i'll share it with you! =P

Was going to take the lift up to my place, so when i saw the left lift door opened, i walked towards it. Just when i reached the door, it appeared to begin to close, and i saw the up arrow appearing, that's when i stuck my finger out to press on the lift button. Funnily, before my finger reached its destination, the door opened again, on its own. I was stunned, so never mind, i walked in. The moment i was in, the door closed. Right. I was murmuring thanks to no one in particular. It was rather creepy. Though i kept telling myself, if it was anything, it couldn't have meant any harm. No fears.

Also, i'm starting to recognize my interest in the morbid. Like corpses, how they look when preserved, naturally or artificially. And hence, i wanna go Italy! I've seen the Egyptian Mummies, truly fascinating, but at the same time, nothing much left. Most of it were bones, i guess, their preservation skills hasn't been too good. So, here's another place to visit!

http://www.lifeinitaly.com/tourism/sicily/catacomb.asp

Oh on another note, i think i want to try traveling alone. Like without friends. Then again, i haven't really traveled with friends. After so many years of living in this mortal world, i'm pretty much still a loner. Someone called me just now, and when asked reason, the reply was i guess just making sure that there will be people attending my funeral in the future. Funny how, i doubt many will attend my funeral. Am i sad? No not really, i'm more practical, i just wished i had people to call when i suddenly wanna go out and do something totally pointless. No i don't. It's raining self-pity. =P

I think there are a lot more i wanna say, but the thoughts and words are not returning. I wish i had a clearer view of my future. I wish, 5 year from now, i'm in a foreign country working. Dealing with rainy drudge weather and complaining about it. Or seeing snow and saying to myself, here it is again, where's that shovel. Then again, i wonder if i'm there, where are my parents? My sister? Would i truly miss Singapore food, as i thought i would? Perhaps not. I really don't know anymore. So adrift..

On another note, i shall ask my friend for more the japanese tour thing, let's find out if my japanese conversational skills have improved from last year.

I wonder, if i had the chance to live life all over again, how would things be now? No wonder, when people reach a certain age, they start wishing to start again. Now i understand. =) I really should be studying, well perhaps later. I feel so distanced, from you. Maybe you're too wrapped up in happiness to feel the same. =P

..."see the world through my eyes..." featuring a picture of a woman with her eyes wide open. Reminds me of the Medusa i watched today. Greek mythology's really fascinating as well, what i know, i heard from my dad, maybe i should start researching into it. =D I think the topic i spent most time searching information on voluntarily, is that serial killers thing on wikipedia. :P

Love, Sapph

last - next