Majestic Beauty

remove ad

New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

Birthday wishes?
2010-11-06, 10:53 a.m.

It's the month of November! And for the first time in many years, i'll probably be spending my birthday at home. :P No i'm not whining, it's quite an experience to look forward to, i'll probably just rot the day away, the way i usually do. Hopefully i might even get some studying done. Last year's birthday was in the midst of exams, now that sucked.

I'm on my way to taking the final M module required for my job, generally known as the least important, M5, but the book was about 2-3 times thicker than my M1a Module. Now i'm worrying as to whether i should find past year questions. I know i should. :(

On another note, Japan was good, and i can't wait to get back there, despite walking till my feet ached everyday, freezing cold queuing over an hour for rides in Disney, it was awesome. I lost half my tummy there too. How nice. On the way to gaining it back though. =(

Now what this post is really here for, every year i want to make a birthday wish list, every year i fail to simply because i couldn't think of things that i'd want. It's not that there ain't things i want, there're just ridiculously expensive (which is probably why i haven't gotten them myself) for anyone else to give me. For example a Chanel 2.55. :P I digress, so this year i managed to come up with a thing or two that i'd like to have that's...affordable i hope.

1. Leather furlined gloves. and i really mean furlined, the entire inside of the glove not just the wrist part, if it's the elbow long gloves, no problem. :P
2. If you're thinking of clothes, then some office-suitable skirt would be very nice, something simple yet easy to match.
I'm running outta things already. =( There really isn't anything i need that i don't already have. >< So instead i'll write down the stuff i wanna get for myself, hopefully with next year's bonus.

1. The Chanel 2.55 in lambskin, the 2nd biggest sized.
2. More LV Epi stuff, for example bags or another wallet.
3. More charms to go onto my beloved Tiffany bracelet, from Tiffany of course.
A Prada Suit? :P
This list easily beats the other one. It's all about money eventually isn't it? Depressingly, but i think the moment i enter my job with that mindset, i'm screwed. I might just start hating it. I really don't know if that's the right job for me, if there's a right one. But i do know that for now, that's the only job i want to do, and feel excited about. My life till now has been the constant weighing of efforts with results. The reason why i'm an averagely B grade student is probably that, that the amount of effort i would need to put in for an A greatly exceeds the amount i need for a B so obviously i took the easy way out. Explains my 2nd upper honours.

I'm expecting something out of this job, my growth, my maturity, and maybe my mindset would be changed once and for all, for the better. I need to make my skin thicker too, as my mum says, how to tang jia(earn a living) if skin so thin! I agree. :( Need to learn how to get out of embarrassing situations gracefully. Need to get rid of that fear of entering a potentially embarrassing situation as well. Much to learn, much to do.

It has always been you asking me, so for a change, would you be mine?

That has been going round and round in my head this morning. To digress, i want a NX3 or 5! SOON! :P If market goes well this monday, i just might get it. :)

Anyway, haven't had such a lengthy post in a long while, i am not gonna proofread it, so i apologize for all spelling, overdone grammatical errors. Yes it's 10.53am, i just woke up from a weird but interesting dream, it's time to get some food. Good morning everyone and CHEERIOS!

Sapph

last - next