Majestic Beauty

remove ad

New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

Scarpetta, Patricia Cornwell
2010-11-09, 8:38 p.m.

Angsty angsty me. To be honest, this ain't the first time it's happening, but it sure picked its moment.

My convocation's this Saturday, my birthday's next Sunday, Module 5 exam the Monday a week after my birthday, and JLPT 2 the weekend of the M5 examination. What more can i ask for i wonder. Maybe for once i'll let myself down, and screw up two papers that i certainly do not want to.

What i want now? Idk, maybe for the problem to miraculously heal itself, not just hide underneath and make everything seemed like its fine, but actually get it fixed. Not so easy i know, but i'm still holding out hope.

Picked up my convocation gown today at Serangoon Broadway, where i met a fellow CJcian who looked familiar and recognized me. Then my mother tells me that my 6 month old photo was taken at the very same studio, albeit moved and expanded. Interesting how things turned and i'll be back there for some studio graduation pictures 21.5 years later.

Meanwhile, in the midst of cutting myself tons of slack, i'm reading Scarpetta by Patricia Cornwell. Forensic murder mystery. Thick enough to keep me occupied for hours, but too heavy for the wrists to keep holding on to it.

Looking forward to next week, i've miraculously filled the whole week with things to do. Tres exciting, hopefully i'll find some time out to study too.

Anyway! I'm off, back to my book. Emotional me, but i'll wriggle my way out of this, and certainly soon. Love you people.

Sapph

last - next