Majestic Beauty

remove ad

New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

お誕生日おめでっとう!
2010-11-21, 12:28 a.m.

28 minutes into my 22nd year in this world. Today marks a very important day, even more important than my 21st or 18th, because i feel like i've aged, aged. :P This year i chose to have a quiet birthday, not that i've ever held a party of any sorts to celebrate in the past, or at least none that i can remember. How quiet? I remember one of my friends counting how many birthday wishes he received in a day, and that oddly made me want to count mine, in a different way. Now with facebook doing reminders, one gets wishes from all over the world literally, and while well wishes are never one too many, this year, i find out who really remembers my birthday.

Changed my birthday's month a week ago on my profile to disable the reminder. Up till now, 4 people have wished me, 2 almost unexpected (no i lied, both were totally unexpected. :P), there would probably be more to come, and no the order which you lovely dears wish me makes no difference, but i would like to say a HUGE THANK YOU to all of you who remembers my birthday, it's somehow just a little more special than a blatant reminder on the "social networking".

My first birthday present was a tad intangible, but it was a great dinner with beautiful flowers (yes cheap nvm!) and a scoop of vanilla ice cream for a cake. That was definitely a first in my over 2 decades of life. My 2nd birthday present has actually been in my house longer than the first, but that cute 'lil (think XBD :P) sister of mine insisted on waiting, and so i watched it rot on her table. Then she sweetly placed it in front of my closed door THEN dropped me an sms (kudos to free smses!). I am obviously in a brilliant mood. Despite the fact that i was trying to study, and wasn't really progressing. It was a martini charm! It's really special because somehow i don't think that's something i would have gotten myself, but at the same time, it was a beautiful addition to my bracelet. Significant almost in a way, i bought the bracelet and the first charm, which spent a whole year with me probably feeling lonely. The last Japan trip saw my mum getting 2 more charms to add to the collection, of which 1 was from the atlas collection which is special because of the history i have with that, the other was an awesomely cute envelope that somehow seemed just right among the 2 circular charms. And now the martini which has its own unique shape somehow managed to squeeze right in between and made itself at home. Love you sister too! And you'll be this age sometime soon.

Not everything's working out right even now, but i believe everything will work out. I thank you once again for your well wishes (and gifts).

Appropriately, i actually feel like this is the real coming-of-age. The past was just a number that signified being a legal adult (which of course has its pros). I actually decided on a mid-term goal a few hours ago, which i honestly have no idea how long it'll take me to achieve, but it's something i think i've always wanted to have deep within me, and it's only now that i've gave it shape and decision. Nope i'm not telling what it is, it's my big secret! :)

On another note, i don't know where we stand now, but i hope whatever happens, you'll know that i'm always here to lend a listening ear, i don't understand what caused you to decide on what you decided, neither am i judging it, i just don't understand it, but you'll have my support all the way!

Cheerios! and a big happy birthday to me! :P

Oh did i mention i've got an awful craving for my uncle's creation, that cheese bun with tons of cheese and tons of sugar. Diabetic i know, but it's one of my few indulgence these days. And yes i still crave for Tsukiji Fish Market seaweed.

Sapph

last - next