Majestic Beauty

New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

An old acquaintance, a new acquaintance.
2015-10-27, 10:21 p.m.

It's been a weird and tiring day... Let's start from the beginning, which actually started last night. Well there's still some problems that my mum has over my guy. And bits of it exploded last night when they had some time alone (unplanned, wished it didn't happen, but damn it did). Resulted in a bad crying night for me. Thought it over rationally over the day, and that quote about lancing the boil came into mind. It'll hurt like Sht but at least it'll heal. If not it'll just fester.

Is that what I have to do? Anyway I deviate.

So after the night, I woke up with puffy eyes and in a generally grumpy mood today, where I had a noon facial appointment. Picked up my mood and went, was pretty good, at least my emotions calmed by then. Then the oddest things started happening.

My facial was at Tongs Building, so I waked to takashimaya to buy my Aesop shampoo, on the way there an angmoh suddenly approached me, I thought he was gonna ask for directions or something, which quickly became a quick chat by the side of the shopping mall's pathway about him traveling from California for a holiday, being hosted by a good friend, parking costs in town, asked about my job, name, gave me his name which I couldn't catch but was too embarrassed to ask him to repeat, and ended with him saying he was heading to buy a pair of shades as a token for his friend's hospitality.

So after that 10 minutes random chat I walked on to Aesop thinking how weird all that was, bought my stuff, then headed to Chanel to pick up my bag which I'd sent for repair (they couldn't do it for various reasons :( ), when I was there (upstairs) I saw a hair clip (those that looks like they have a comb attached to it?) that I liked, so I asked the SA, the SA directed me downstairs where al the accessories are (duh), so I walked down. Only to see CY at the accessories side. Well actually I saw his back view, and I knew immediately, but when I saw his left profile, I thought I got the wrong person. Then I saw the right profile, and his posture and everything and I was certain. I was frozen. I hadn't seen him in 2 years, and never thought I'll see him again. I mean for someone who doesn't use social network, or a smart phone, when you don't call him it's like he's has disappeared from the world.

I took a seat back-facing him and proceeded to ask and eventually made my purchase.. By then he'd left.

What was the point of all these you may ask, there ain't no point, just had to get it off my chest. There's just no one I could tell without it seeming so weird. And it is really weird ain't it.

I feel so much better already. :) it's funny how I get the feeling many envy me for my lifestyle - slack at home, no worries about money (so it looks to them), but there's so much hard work I've put in, many things that can't be seen. I'm the living reason why I don't envy anyone (rationally I try my best), everything isn't what it seems to be.

Oh and I love my new hair accessory! Hehe. Ciaos. Till the next time. Oh and we found a place with 20 nett for 2 pints of guinness! $.$ hehe.

last - next