Majestic Beauty

remove ad

New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

I am a daughter first, and everything else second..for now.
2008-05-19, 12:13 a.m.

To post...before it becomes another thought lost to the winds. To post...before i lose this one motivation i need.

You gave me alot to think about, not that i haven't thought about those, but it was a new way of looking at things that had not occurred to me. You were right, and you were wrong. People are never the same, they may share some traits, but they are never the same. And well, maybe some other things you said, which i had thoughts about but i have indeed lost them to the winds.

I remembered what my dad had once said, or hinted, or whatever, i just remember it as it is. My first priority, is being a daughter. And at this point in time, being a daughter means my schoolwork is of topmost priority. I thought i remembered that, forgetting how that had slipped my mind time and again. Now's a good time to remember it. Don't ask me what's my next priority, that's a little hard to decide. We'll see. In a small compromise i made to myself, and later to you, i will ask my mother, and my daddy about the genting trip and maybe even the thailand one, if i have my work under control, and i am certain of obtaining at least 70% for all 4 modules of mine. I'm not at a point where i think i cannot achieve that, after all, i did achieve my 3 Bs and 3 As for my 6-modules advance diploma course. And Bs are 70% and above.

However, i still believe in a balance, i still believe that i can achieve that balance i talked about, and hopefully, possibly in a shorter time that it may seem. I do however have to remember. My first priority is my school work. My parents did not raise me to be a rebellious, stupid, irresponsible girl. Even though i am a bit of a spendthrift.

I want to be rich, not famous, but rich, because i don't want to end up being one of those people i had subconsciously categorized as people who had given up and not succeeded. Everyone's success in life is set differently, and for me, it's not about getting rich, but it is about getting to where you want to get, and in this case, is there where money needs company. I had decided a long time ago that i would be affluential enough to get about 90% of what i want. And i would get that. Just keep to the right path..and all will work out. Okay, getting a little incoherent. Time to get off and listen to some music. Meanwhile, get my priorities right, and life goes on.

Oh, and i remember once again what i sucker i am for small gestures. I remember them and i remember them even better when they seem to be taking a break. Sometimes, i notice too much. Remembering how iwasaki held his girl's hand round and round, and the response he shouted when they asked him to join them in the fun and he replied, cannot la, girlfriend here, sorta hit a spot. I will always remember..how i remembered you. Love you baby.

Sapph

Happiness lasts forever, as long as you try.

And wednesday's..lol. =( owell. Ja.

last - next