Majestic Beauty

remove ad

New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

and another day has passed.
2007-11-11, 1:34 a.m.

Emo over! Yep, skating helps. =) Let's start with describing this day.

I was supposed to meet my classmates at bugis at 2pm but guess what, i woke up at 1.30pm so i just told them i couldn't make it. Oh well. That meant, i had extra cash to go skating! But i was still of two minds on that, when i finally got too bored at home, i made my way down to JE with skates! ZOMG. Feels pro 'cept when i think about how i'll be on the ice. Lol. Oh well, the people seeing me holding it don't have to know that little fact. =P Got there, met cj and kelvin, my timing is ridiculously good, because cj was just telling me how long it has been since he came on a saturday. So it wasn't that lonely a saturday after all, and all that irritating spraying of ice did help my mood. Lol. Then there was that "irritating old man", the one who got pissed over that girl some time ago. All tried giving me pointers, and well, thanks. One said, this long hair uncle, if i came every sat for three months, he'll make sure i turn pro. O.o Right, we'll see. Then there was one "uncle" who tried to teach me to plow and hold my hand. Kinda freaked out and left an hr earlier. Urgh, he kinda spoilt the day though. Till i got back and met two friends, who both conveniently did not recognize me. One said it was the bad lightings, the other just said i looked different. It hasn't been that long since either saw me. -.- Spent an hr over chatting with the derick, the second guy, we were supposed to go play bball, but the nearest functional court was too far. =/ Oh well, it was a good lighthearted chat, just what i needed after last night. =) Might be clubbing this thurs, will see how, will let you know when i confirmed. =)

Then i came home for the dinner i promised to eat, and realized..i didn't know how to heat up food, the steam method not the microwave one. =P Well, now i know, thank you daddy~! Had a lot of honeydew after all that food. Yummy, and now i'm just waiting for the food to settle before i go bathe. Still feeling eeky from skating. Supposed to go run tomorrow night with my sister, oh well. Oya, i spent the whole JE-AMK train ride redoing the laces for skates. Simply because they were uneven, and the best part was, this old man went from watching me do that while standing to watching me while sitting next to me until he reached sembawang. Lol. Is seeing people tie skates' laces so fascinating?

Guess that pretty much says everything i'd wanted to. Oh and i haven't gotten the skates sharpened, simply because the guy anthony recommended wasn't working today, and i found out (finally) that there's a pair of twins working at the rink. o.o And my skates are pretty but i guess we all know that. Wednesday skating!! Probably going late morning/ early afternoon, no school, but i gotta leave at 6.45 again for classes. Two things i like happening on the same day, how much better can life get. =P Tuition on tues, means money soon. Wheee. Will be bored on friday though, and as usual, see how. =P This entry has gotten really long so i guess it's time to end. =)

A few notes to those who reads this..

Kor: You're missed terribly! Awaits your return and..mambo night kay, deal, cannot go without me! =)
Cha: Don't worry about me sweetie, you know i'll find you if and when i reach the limit.
Cha & Roy: SEE YOU TWO ON WED! See me skates. =P And seriously, you two have probably used up all the bad luck for quite a while, and hope you all had a goooood day today. =)
Aravind: My skates really are pretty, will send you pictures when my computer stops acting up. Takkaire over there and happy jumping into that lake in winter *shivers*. Oh, and i guess i won't be talking to you much for awhile *points to note at the end*.
And finally to Benny: Work's tough and it may just get tougher, but hang in there kay, there's a silver lining behind every dark cloud. Take it as a prepatory class for future worklife (how bleak =/) Oh well, i'm always here for you to complain/grumble/just seeking a companion/anything. *hugs*

And finally, my msn is on that computer that keeps acting up, so i probably won't be online much and even when i do, probably not for long. So yeap, gimme a call or drop me a sms for anything. And so, off i go to bathe. Leather skate guards. o.o Okay, nevermind that's for another time. =) Goodnight all!

With <3s~,
Sapph

last - next