Majestic Beauty

remove ad

New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

strength and weakness?
2010-10-07, 5:21 p.m.

Hello! Been a long time since an emo revealing entry of me, and these has been running through my mind recently so lets pen it down.

Acting tough has become a second nature to me, and while i was pondering this, i think i discovered the source of it. From young, whether i displayed signs of being strong and independent, i was praised by everyone, and gradually, it was natural for me to appear strong because that's the accepted way for me to act. Think roller coasters, think the way i drill into myself to not be afraid of things, fear only fear. This is what i am and what i'll always be. Similarly, i generally dislike weakness in people, explains my cynical unsympathetic self.

On an emotional level, i think this is plainly not healthy, but what can i do? Weakness has never yield any good results, but strength has, makes sense to which i'd choose to be right?

Maybe one day i'll feel comfortable enough to shed my shell and know that i'd be accepted and protected no matter how weak i truly am.

And something absolutely random, Justin Bieber's Baby is annoying, but i likes! And even more, Body Language by Jesse McCartney. Cheerios!

Sapph

last - next