Majestic Beauty

remove ad

New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

marriage/future/single
2010-10-10, 12:09 a.m.

From past experience, every time that i'm unlucky, it's just another major lesson being taught. Some lessons i honestly wish i didn't have to go through, but i guess these are what makes me grow, refine what i know, define what i do, allowing me to be who i am now.

My life is far from over, i've yet to step into the working world, which i'm oh-so-excited yet scared about. That day, my future colleague called me to ask for my name and stuff, and asked me what name i'd want on my name card, the thought itself thrills me, but the socializing part? >< I probably cannot go through life being a turtle unless i'm some math genius or something, so this is an inescapable step that i've to learn to execute and bear beautifully, i just hope that it wouldn't take its toll on me too much.

My life has been peaceful, somewhat recently, yes there's still a huge list of things to do, but those have become less urgent. I haven't needed to entertain too many people either, and that left me with a lot of time to think about my future partner (he who has yet to have a face), what exactly do i want out of him, what kind of future do i really see myself living in? Do i like the glam life? Which girl doesn't honestly? Do i see myself as a housewife? That's a no unfortunately. Do i see myself cooking for my family every day, for say dinner? For now, no. In fact i can see so many variation of my future, whether i get married, or stay single all my life, i guess it'll get lonely at some point, and family ties mean too much for me to be able to choose to give them up entirely. I wish i knew clearly what i want, i did at some point in the past, then those things that i wanted lost their meaning as i grew, and now, i guess i'll take what life throws me, and hopefully i'll make the right decisions when i need to.

Marriage is an absolute hassle, but i guess if it's with the one one loves, it's beautiful. :)

Cheerios

Sapph

last - next