Majestic Beauty

remove ad

New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

Diveeeeeeee! AWD.
2011-09-09, 1:53 a.m.

I know it's been awful eons since i wrote something here. So a quick update.

On to my 8th month of work! Getting adapted, still pretty slack, need to get more/better clients! Work aside...

I just got back from Sabah, went diving in Mabul/Sipadan. Got my Advance Water Diver certification too. Awesome much. Okay truth be told, the most awesome bit are the people i met there, and the jokes we shared, and the time spent. Dives were good! Saw stuff I've never seen. Had Niger laughing at my Logbook simply because i recorded things in descriptive form, since i don't know the names. The night we spent with Allister and Niger was honestly, the best night ever, it was absolutely priceless. Gawd the cold jokes. Everyday i'm shuffling~ You, i buddy, we go ---- diving. Oh, my liver.

LOL. Stuff i'll remember for a darn long time, if not for life.

When i booked the trip, i never expected this fun. I wasn't even particularly looking forward to it, since diving tires me out, based on my may open-water-diver trip. And that i know it takes a darn long time to get that. 12 hours and counting. It wasn't until 2 days before the trip, that i started getting hyped up about it, even then, the rides there, the car-plane-car-boat ride was killing all the excitement. Then the dives came along. It was well spaced, and spent longer hours in the water. Although the lowest my oxygen tank went to was 70. We did a 28.5 M dive for a deep dive, and a 22.5 M dive for the drift dive. Spent like 40 mins to an hour per dive. Good stuff, wasn't so packed, but awesome fun. Of course the food was as good as we'd expected. The real thing that made it all so fun, was Allister and Niger, and the other instructors/divers who sang and played the guitar that night.

When they said, eat diving, sleep diving, drink diving. I never knew it meant such fun. I really wonder if my next dive trip would majorly disappoint me because of this though. Have such high expectations now. Hee.

Now that i'm back, i miss that place and the people so awfully much. Back to reality though. Cornelius' birthday this sat, so it's drinking session again, haven't drank in a while. Dive-drinking ain't counted, the ambiance is totally different. Back to work on Monday too. Other than that. It's just chill-out time! Yays.

Time for my shower and sleep. Goodnight my dearest friends. :)

Sapph

last - next