Majestic Beauty

New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

:((
2011-10-07, 12:04 a.m.

I guess, this is better than what i'd expected? Honestly, i'd no idea what was i expecting. It's painful but it may be the best option now. I don't know, but i wish i could have more, fix this, learn to know more about me, about us. Then accept us, because after all, isn't that what family is for?

I read about how people fear "coming out" as a homosexual or a bisexual to the family, and while i understood how parents or just elders could have issues with that, i thought that family should always be accepting.

Maybe it was my bad decisions in the past, then again, those have been the biggest lessons for me in my life, where would i be without those now i can't imagine. I guess all i can do is just suck it up huh. It's not just me i'm concerned about, there are collateral damages, and it ain't fair and i can't do anything about it.

Maybe time will tell just where everything is heading, i just hope this doesn't become a rift that never heals, because after all, family is not something anyone had a choice in, but it's something that doesn't come along twice.

No matter what, i love you mummy, it's not the first time i'm wishing we had a more normal mother-daughter relationship, i also understand that you're not the average mothers around, i also know that you care and love me, i just wished we had better communication, trust, and acceptance.

While she'll never see this, things will get better, won't they? Please do, because this really hurts.

last - next