Majestic Beauty

remove ad

New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

people, meetings, life
2005-07-05, 8:41 p.m.

I felt this compulsion to "pen" these thoughts down. It's amazing how people's life cross, the unplanned meetings, the chanced introduction. Yet it's equally amazing how some people just don't meet after it being planned. Fate? Maybe. But what i really want to say is how small everyone's lives are..people cross paths, they could've meant alot to each other at one time, extreme sadness and regrets when they parted, yet years later, it's barely a memory. I've met, i've parted, and i've met people all over again. It's just a continuous cycle, wouldn't use vicious to describe that, but sometimes it amounts to that. At one point in time, certain people were so important to one's life, and the next, faded memory. It's saddening, makes one wonder how important the current people in their lives are really. Who judges the importance? You always hear these "I just can't live without him/her!" and threatens suicide after that. -.-! How true is that really? Even if one does not question the infinite number of possibilities, just considering current situation, have these people become irreplaceable? Or simply, do they even need to be replaced? When in doubt, think of past people who have come and gone, and think again.

I've lived my life like a boat really, just drifting from stop to stop, harbour to harbour, occasionally resting. But almost always, moving in a direction to an unknown destination. Often, i meet other boats, sometimes we travel together, then we part. Maybe some people think they know what they're doing, where they're going, but i feel that there's just too many unknowns, too many unexpected possibilities that will interfere with human's plans. I won't refer to God or such, i'm not a true believer. Faith is another debatable topic to me, but to people who have such faiths, be reassured that i'm not being disrespectful to your faith or your God. ^^

It's good to have a map and a compass with a planned route, but waves and wind are too fickle to trust, just let it flow. I believe in fate, in destiny, though i also believe that i can change the planned route of my life if i try hard enough. I can't see myself 10, 20 yrs down the road, sharing my boat with my "lifetime" partner. I like being on my own, there are its pros, and of course its cons, but i like it. Just an occasional feeling of being lost when i seemed to be drowned in fog (the irony), not being able to see the sea in front of me. I'll get past those. =P

Enough rantings, of people, of meetings, of life.

Sapphire

last - next