Majestic Beauty

remove ad

New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

walking forward.
2009-01-20, 2:00 p.m.

I'm really supposed to be sorting out my stuff since i'm done with lunch, but i'll take this short while out to write this entry.

I'm immersing myself in the happiness of others. In this context, it's the first for me. Without me having seen the quarrels and unhappiness, the sweetness of the relationship really makes me smile. And i've got to be really cryptic just in case the people involved reads my blog. ;)

It's the 3rd year since i finished my As, and that sounds awfully long, yet feels awfully short. So much has happened since then, so much has changed. Funny how time heals all wounds, even self inflicted ones. Realizing how what i keep telling others girls comes true feels good. "You know that you've forgotten when you suddenly remember." That's exactly what happened to me today. And while sweet memories are worth reminiscing, i realize that they're fading, slowly and surely. Of course, some things can never be forgotten, just lying there waiting to be found again and again, waiting to bring a smile to the one who finds it. I am truly, at peace.

On the other note, schoolwork's kinda hectic for me. Not homework, but more of the organizing and such, just need to get down to it. And i've my jap test tomorrow, i wish i won't end up copying copying like usual. Lol. Shhhh, 'lil secret of mine. Actually, i find this whole entry like the cream on cakes. The light frothing type. Sweet and soft. More entries should be like this.

I really feel like i've grown, yet with this growth, some things never change. Like my weird and sometimes creepy nightmares. [I dreamt of 2 people who meant a lot to me at different phases of my life being dead, and as souls came to play (for lack of a better word) with me.] <--such correct bracketing! =D I also realized that i haven't done a thank you notes for the past year, i shall take this chance before Chinese New Year arrives in a few days' time.

My parents, for being who they are, no words can credit them adequately. My sister, no matter how much we annoy or say we annoy each other, we both know how important we are to each other, well at least i hope she knows too. =P My friends, well to make sure i leave no one out, i'm leaving no name in. Lol! Those of you who have been with me through ups and downs, know who you are, if you don't, stop being humble! Of course, this will also prevent anyone from feeling not-so-good due to the order of names or whatsoever. ;) Thank you! For putting up with me for everything, for simply being there. It's a year to look forward to!

This year, i'm gonna be 21, and as soon as i'd know what is happening around me, 21 have been a big important number. But honestly, i don't feel a day older from say 15. But this is a year, i feel that my resolutions will actually start being achieved. In that sense, i feel a little more grown-up. A few more years down the road, i foresee myself attending weddings! Then many years down the road, funerals. Hahahaha. Okay, enough. It's been a long happy post. And i shall end here. An advance Happy Chinese New Year to you! May your year be a fulfilling one.

Sapphy

last - next