Majestic Beauty

New Old Profile ~ Links Rings Cast ~ Email G-book Notes ~ Host Image Design

end of 2013
2013-12-26, 2:04 a.m.

Hello!

After that text, made me really wonder who else visits this place anymore.

Well, Happy Boxing Day! I hoped everyone had a pretty decent Christmas! :) Christmas no longer feels like Christmas I must say. No more presents to buy, because the people I really want to buy presents for, there ain't anything to buy. The rest, I don't even see them. :x So that unfortunately also means no presents to unwrap. Owell. You win some you lose some. I ended Christmas day having supper with my family. It was awesome. Although my dear sister is sick. She'll get well soon!

Alicia's housewarming was, hmm, for a lack of a better word, interesting. Firstly, it reminded me how far my generation has come. It also reminded me that not everyone has to conform and do everything as everyone else does. Lastly, I met dear colz. Which then felt like nothing's changed, although he has a girlfriend now, somehow, that seemed insignificant. Was that good or bad? I don't know, felt like time stopped. All those years that passed by between him and I, seemed to have frozen.

I realized how badly my dearest cousin really wanted a S/O. Saw a photo of her family dinner and felt for the first time how happy she was having her partner with her at such events. Since her 'lil brother has had a gf since like forever. To be honest, I didn't like her choice when I met him, even after a few meetups, still didn't have a very good impression of him. But (I know one is not supposed to start a sentence with but, but.) then, since he seems to make her so happy. Wishing her all the best, and may all my nagging worries come to naught.

This year has been a very eventful year, trips, end of a working life, blahblah, it hasn't always been good. Had the worst night of my life this year, I hope I'll never have to experience something like this again. It has however been a year of lessons. Some rather painful, some rather expensive, mostly I swear I'll not repeat them. Very thankful for the people I have had around me. Very thankful for how I'd thought were mindsets set in stone had been turned around. Things are happening these days that I never dared to imagine. In the best kind of way. In the happiest kind of moments. I keep complaining about the lack of birthday and Christmas presents. To be honest, I've received the best possible gifts.

I still have no idea what I want to do in life, but now, even that seems insignificant. It's a time of thanksgiving, and seasonal joys, what's with New Year and CNY coming up. Although in between that is my Grandpa's first year anniversary. I was never very close to him, I could still think of many moments in my childhood where he was a part of, for that, I do miss him. Though in his later years, there were too much strife in the family that his passing on may have been for the best then. He lived a ripe old age, and his last years he didn't seem to remember everything anymore. I bet his youth's memories were clear as daylight though. I hope he's found peace, and bring such peace into the family.

I still can't bear to part with other members of the family, so don't take them away so quickly. Let them live to a ripe old age, watch me grow old, give me more time to be with them and make their days.

This would probably be my last post of the year. How has yours been? How's it looking for the next? Familiar strangers huh, wise words indeed. Wishing the best for you. :)

Sapphy

last - next